City family vs. Country family

I’m staying with my Mother in her cabin while my Husband is at home taking care of some minor(:p) flooding in our home. My Mother lives in a cabin on the river in a small valley home. I grew up in this small town until I was in my mid-teens, and at the time I felt I couldn’t get away fast enough. Now, here I am with my Daughter, walking in the woods and splashing in the river, and it makes me nostalgic for simpler times. I love living in the city and having all of the available activities I have at my doorstep, but I also love being able to get away from the noise pollution that I can’t avoid at any hour. Where do you raise your family? City or Country? Or do you live somewhere in between?

One thought on “City family vs. Country family

Leave a Reply

