New Aspirations

I am aspiring to apply myself to new things. Being a mom and knowing my family has needs for my support and know-how, I feel the responsibility to apply some new goals to my life. First and foremost- I will be pursuing more time with God by bible reading, journaling and praying/meditating on my reading. Second, I will take steps to further my education in whatever way is possible with my available time and finances. Third, I will be sprucing up my talents so I can use them to perhaps bring in some income. It seems that you eventually reach a place in your adult life where you stop and say “Well, no one else can better my life, they have their own to worry about-so I need to start making something happen”! Friends, that is where I am right now. And, I will blog further about these goals to keep you updated on how I am taking action!

Leave a Reply

